Serving Santa Cruz and Santa Clara Counties

Who’s Eligible


  • 62 or older
  • Must be primary residence
  • Demonstrate ability to pay taxes, insurance, household expenses
  • Keep property in good condition
  • Third party counseling (See Tab for Counseling List)

Counseling is required for everyone who applies for a reverse mortgage.   It protects and further educates applicants about the reverse mortgage process.